1. YNU
  2. Campus Life
  3. Annual Schedule
  4. Academic Calendar(2017-2018)

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar(2017-2018)PDFファイルが開きます

2017-2018


April Spring Break April 1 (Sat) – 6 (Thu)
Entrance Ceremony April 4(Tue)
TOEFL ITP (Placement Test) April 5 (Wed)
Spring Semester Begin April 7 (Fri)  *1
Spring (First Term) April 7 (Fri) – June 8 (Thu)
May No Class Days May 1 (Mon) – 2 (Tue)
Supplementary Lecture Week May 15 (Mon) – 19 (Fri)  *2
“Seiryosai” (University Festival) May 20 (Sat) – 21 (Sun)
(May 20 includes preparation.)
June University Foundation Day June 1 (Thu)
Spring (First Term) Examination Week June 2 (Fri) – 8 (Thu)  *3
Spring (Second Term) June 9 (Fri) - August 4 (Fri)
July Supplementary Lecture Week July 10 (Mon) – 14 (Fri)  *2
Classes Held on Public Holiday July 17 (Mon, Marine Day)
Spring Semester and Spring (Second Term) Examination Week July 28 (Fri) – August 4 (Fri)  *3
(Aug 4 is a reserved exam day)
August Summer Break (Third Term) August 5 (Sat) – September 30 (Sat)
September Fall Graduation Ceremony September 15 (Fri)   TBA
Spring Semester Ends September 30 (Sat)
October Summer Break October 1 (Sun) - 4 (Wed)
Fall Entrance Ceremony October 4 (Wed)   TBA
Fall Semester Begins October 5 (Thu)  *4
Fall (Fourth Term) October 5 (Thu) - December 1 (Fri)
Classes Held on Public Holiday October 9 (Mon, Sports Day)
November "Tokiwasai"(University Festival) November 3 (Fri) – November 5 (Sun)
(November 3 includes preparation.)
Supplementary Lecture Week November 6 (Mon) – 10 (Fri)  *2
Fall (Fourth Term) Examination Week November 27 (Mon) – December 1 (Fri)  *3
December Fall (Fifth Term) December 4 (Mon) – February 13 (Tue)
Winter Break December 26 (Tue) – January 4 (Thu)
January National Center Test for University Admissions (No Classes) January 12 (Fri) – 14 (Sun)
Supplementary Lecture Week January 22 (Mon) – 26 (Fri)  *2
February Fall Semester and Fall (Fifth Term)Examination Week February 5 (Mon) – 13 (Tue)  *3
(February 13 is a reserved exam day)
TOEFL ITP February 14 (Wed)
Spring Break (Sixth Term) February 15 (Thu) – March 31 (Sat)
Entrance Exams (First) February 25 (Sun) – 26 (Mon)
March Entrance Exams (Second) March 12 (Mon) – 13 (Tue)
Graduation Ceremony March 23 (Fri)   TBA
Fall Semester Ends March 31 (Sat)
  1.  *1  Orientation for new students will be held before April 6 (Thu). Classes start on April 7 (Fri).
  2.  *2  Regular classes will be held during supplementary lecture weeks. Supplementary classes are usually held
           in the 6th period of the day unless otherwise specified by departments/colleges.
  3.  *3  Term Examination Week includes 45 min. equivalent of lecture.
  4.  *4  Orientation for new students will be held before October 4 (Wed). Classes start on October 5 (Thu).

(Contact: Educational Affairs Division)


Page Top

Return to top page

Page top