1. YNU
  2. Student Life
  3. Academic Calendar and Timetable
  4. Academic Calendar (2021-2022)

Academic Calendar (2021-2022)

Academic Calendar(2021-2022)PDFファイルが開きます【The revised parts are colored in red. (April 13, 2021)】

2021-2022

April Spring Break April 1 (Thu) – 11 (Sun)
TOEFL ITP (Placement Test) April 6 (Tue) New Students Only
Entrance Ceremony April 7 (Wed)
Beginning of Spring Semester April 12 (Mon)  *1
Spring First Half (First Term) April 12 (Mon) – June 9 (Wed)
Classes Held on Public Holiday April 29 (Thu, Showa Day)
May “Seiryosai” (University Festival) May 15 (Sat) – 16 (Sun)
(May 15 includes preparation for the Festival)
Supplementary Lectures May 17 (Mon) – 21 (Fri)  *2
June University Foundation Day June 1 (Mon)
Spring (First Term) Examinations June 3 (Thu) – June 9 (Wed) *3 *4
Spring Second Half (Second Term) June 10 (Thu) - August 10 (Tue)
July Supplementary Lectures July 12 (Mon) – 16 (Fri)  *2
August Spring Semester and Spring (Second Term) Examinations August 2 (Mon) – 10 (Tue) *3
(August 10 is a reserved examination day)
Summer Break (Third Term) August 11 (Wed) – September 30 (Thu)
September Fall Graduation Ceremony September 17 (Fri)   TBA
End of Spring Semester September 30 (Thu)
October Summer Break October 1 (Fri)- 4 (Mon)
Fall Entrance Ceremony October 4 (Mon)   TBA
Beginning of Fall Semester October 5 (Tue)  *5
Fall First Half (Fourth Term) October 5 (Tue) - December 2 (Thu)
Makeup Lecture Day October 28 (Thu) *6
"Tokiwasai"(University Festival) October 29 (Fri) – 31 (Sun)
(October 29 includes preparation for the Festival)
November Supplementary Lectures November 5 (Fri) – 11 (Thu)  *2
Fall (Fourth Term) Examinations November 26 (Fri) – December 2 (Thu) *3 *4
December Fall Second Half (Fifth Term) December 3 (Fri) – February 9 (Wed)
Winter Break December 28 (Tue) – January 4 (Tue)
January The common Test for University Admissions (No Classes) January 14 (Fri) – 16 (Sun)
Supplementary Lectures January 17 (Mon) – 21 (Fri)  *2
February Fall Semester and Fall (Fifth Term)Examinations February 2 (Wed) – 9 (Wed) *3
(February 9 is a reserved examination day)
TOEFL ITP February 10 (Thu)
Spring Break (Sixth Term) February 11 (Fri) – March 31 (Thu)
Entrance Exam (First) February 25 (Fri) – 26 (Sat)
March Entrance Exam (Second) March 12 (Sat) – 13 (Sun)
Graduation Ceremony March 24 (Thu)
End of Fall Semester March 31 (Thu)

 *1  Spring classes start on April 12 (Mon).

 *2  Regular classes will be held during supplementary lecture weeks. Supplementary classes are usually held in the 6th period of the day unless otherwise specified by departments/colleges.

 *3  Term Examinations include 45 min. equivalent of lectures.

 *4  Semester classes will be held regularly.

 *5  Fall classes start on October 5 (Tue).

 *6  Friday classes will be held on October 28 (Thu).

 *7  Some courses may conduct examinations outside the examination period. Check on registration guidelines and syllabus.

(Educational Affairs Division)

Page Top